Photography - The World in My Eyes

About this site

This is my private homepage. Photography is - with interruptions - a passion of mine since childhood.

On this page I show a selection of work that reflects my photographic themes and ideas. Often my photos try to capture glimpses of our surroundings that would otherwise be in the background and not attract attention.

Click repeatedly on the writing in the upper left corner of the page to see, in random order, a selection of my photographic work.

Having honed my technical skills in recent years with further training from a professional photographer, the focus of my photographic work is shifting more and more towards conscious, conceptual photography.

Often - not always - I use old lenses from the 60s, 70s and 80s of the last century, sometimes even older glass. Even today, very good results can be achieved with this "old glass", sometimes even with a special image impression of their own.

Besides photographic topics, there are also individual other topics, such as the page about Rhine bridges in North Rhine-Westphalia.

If you have any comments, questions, ideas or picture requests, feel free to write me at info[at]halfpapp.de, use the contact form or the media listed below.

Harald Th. Halfpapp


Instagram | Twitter

Fotografie - Die Welt in meinen Augen

über diese Seite

Dies ist meine private Homepage. Fotografie ist - mit Unterbrechungen - seit meiner Kindheit eine Leidenschaft von mir.

Auf dieser Seite zeige ich eine Auswahl von Arbeiten, die meine fotografischen Themen und Ideen reflektieren. Oft versuchen meine Fotos Blicke auf unsere Umgebung festzuhalten, die sonst im Hintergrund stehen und keine Aufmerksamkeit finden würden.

Klicken Sie wiederholt auf die Schrift in die obere linke Ecke der Seite, um in zufälliger Reihenfolge eine Auswahl meiner fotografischen Arbeiten zu sehen.

Nachdem ich meine technischen Fähigkeiten in den letzten Jahren mit einer Weiterbildung bei einem Berufsfotografen ausgebildet habe, verschiebt sich der Schwerpunkt meiner fotographischen Arbeiten immer mehr in Richtung bewusster, konzeptioneller Fotografie.

Häufig - nicht immer - verwende ich alte Objektive aus den 60er, 70er und 80er Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts, manchmal sogar noch ältere Gläser. Auch heute lassen sich mit diesem "Altglas" sehr gute Ergebnisse erzielen, zum Teil sogar mit besonderem eigenen Bildeindruck.

Neben fotografischen Themen gibt es auch einzelne andere Themen, wie z.B. die Seite über Rheinbrücken in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Wenn Sie Kommentare, Fragen, Ideen oder Bilderwünsche haben, schreiben Sie mir sehr gerne an info[at]halfpapp.de, nutzen das Kontaktformular oder die unten aufgeführten Medien.

Harald Th. Halfpapp


Instagram | Twitter